Breakfast is the most important meal of the day!

We decided that we’d try out the Urban Kitchens breakfast range and we were pleasantly surprised! It’s absolutely lovely inside with tasteful decoration and comfy chairs and tables. It’s fairly large inside and can surprisingly fit a fair number of customers! I was fancing Eggs Royale and fortunately enough they had just that! I was also pleasantly surprised to see that they did a full veggie breakfast! I have yet to find a restaurant that sells a vegetarian friendly breakfast and I must admit I did question whether I should have Eggs Royale as the veggie breakfast looked quite appealing but I stuck with my original plan and had a scrumptious Eggs Royale. My Mum opted for a full breakfast which consisted of eggs of your own individual preference, mushrooms, sausages, bacon and black pudding. My dad ordered the slightly more expensive full breakfast as it came with a 5oz steak! It’s safe to say everybody was very pleased with their breakfast and we also got toast with cute pots of marmalade and strawberry jam. It was just perfect! I’d highly recommend their breakfast! It surprisingly wasn’t that busy seeing as there were two fairly large cruises in which means lots and lots of lost people wandering around the quaint streets of St Peter Port.

I absolutely love their interior design, the coffee bean wallpaper, the times in several cities on exposed brick wall and the absolutely charming mint green wooden panels! To me it’s just so incredibly tasteful and definitely aids the whole experience. So these were my delightful toasted muffins topped with an abundance of smoked salmon and Hollandaise sauce! It was incredibly yummy and with my pot of trusty peppermint tea it was quite frankly faultless! It almost felt we were on holiday somewhere else because it’s most definitely got a UK establishment vibe to it and it’s not one of our many quaint little cafe’s! If you are ever in St Peter Port definitely check their breakfast menu out because you will not be disappointed! The full breakfast came with a complimentary pot of tea and 8 slices of toast! The whole experience came to £31.00 which I think is fairly reasonable for Eggs Royale, Full Breakfast, Full Breakfast with steak, hot chocolate, peppermint tea and an apple juice!

4 thoughts on “Breakfast is the most important meal of the day!

    • littleteadresses June 15, 2015 / 11:03 am

      Thank you, it definitely was 🙂

      Like

  1. Arielle June 15, 2015 / 11:32 am

    I love your blog, your posts are beautiful! I just followed you, it would be great if we can support each other 🙂 I am so glad I got to discover you ❤

    Like

    • littleteadresses June 15, 2015 / 11:55 am

      Thank you so much! That really means a lot! I hope that we can! you are very sweet ❤

      Like

Leave a Reply

