I’ve added a ‘fancy’ header oooo!

I always feel that good blogs have a good header! I’ve spent hours, literal hours trying to make headers, some I’ve painstakingly drawn, others I’ve put together but I’m never happy! Some of you may notice this theme changes a crazy amount of times? Well let me tell you now it’s bloody hard being a perfectionist. It has taken me hours to decide on my twitter theme… yes I kid you not. It is problematic to say the least. In actual fact Will noticed this *hi there* and said you change your theme a lot! Oh boy don’t I know I wish I could settle for things instead of being paranoid about it not matching! So yes I’ve added a simple, not too complicated, pleased Charlotte’s eyes and mind kind of header so I won’t be spending all this week making another one! I feel like I should make a post (to show how bloody ludicrous this is and how I mustn’t spend my life changing themes, headers and images! It’s so tiring! So here we go let’s go through the awfully long list of my past headers.. GO!

cropped-fulllittleteadresswords.jpg
Here is one of my delights… note sarcasm! I spent hours making it. Literally hours, painstakingly drawing and colouring in every little item that featured in that header. It lasted for less than 24 hours. I spent a whole day for absolutely nothing. Here’s another header lying dormant for my former URL sigh…
Screen shot 2015-06-05 at 12.00.40
Here’s another one… admittedly this didn’t take hours. It didn’t last. I think it lasted an hour. I clearly am an extremely fussy individual…
Screen shot 2015-03-15 at 01.56.39
Here we have yet another header… I made a lot of headers for my old blogspot blog. This is one of them…. Char seriously stop.
PicMonkey Collage2
Next up is a round photo header with images of food and me staring into the distance in yorkshire. It lasted a couple of days…
bloggerheder
Ooooh fancy professional looking one (thanks picmonkey) which lasted a couple of months… this one by far was the most successful header I had!
CHARMELIX
I think it was a tad too girly, it didn’t float my boat. I wasn’t happy therefore it didn’t stick around, chiao you!
mascaraheader
This would be fine if I was a beauty blogger… I’m not… Yes it looked pretty cool but I’m no beauty guru in real life or online byeeee!
lemonadeheader
It’s one of my fave quotes… but it’s damn ugly and unsightly… it lasted less than an hour I seem to remember haha
Screen shot 2015-01-02 at 11.01.29
Slightly different, lipstick streak was alright, photo is cringey and so is the hello… not doing it for me.. BUT it’s not the worst!
Screen shot 2015-02-14 at 12.47.53
Simple, so it should be pleasing? Maybe it was too boring to make the cut? Oh who knows next…
Screen shot 2015-06-27 at 10.57.19
This is a new one… I used a cobweb writing generator it didn’t last long… I can’t give you a reason why sigh!
header1
Just another header, another dislike.
Screen shot 2015-02-14 at 12.56.48
Oooo some colour, still not satisfying- throws in the trash with all the bloody others! I look like I need to go to header rehab I know haha πŸ˜‰
Screen shot 2015-06-28 at 19.27.53
Finally… here is my current one… lets see how long it lasts hahaha hopefully a while. I cba to make anymore! Do you see what I mean about my stupidity now?

I don’t know what to say except don’t judge…

love C xo

Leave a Reply

