CharlotteΒ went to sea, sea, sea,
To see what she could see, see, see.
But all that she could see, see, see
Was the bottom of the deep blue sea, sea, sea.

image

Two days till I head to sea, sea, sea. Well two days till I hop on a boat to take me back home with all my worldly belongings in cases and boxes. Everything is packed, finally. I have quite a lot to do in between now and then.. such as charging an abundance of electrical items, I need to print a ton of photos for a present and I need to make sure I have everything I could possibly need. There is a lot to do, oh and I need to pop to the hairdressers so they can chop my fringe for me. I’m also doing a final shift of waitressing tomorrow! Such fun! The only thing I need to now pack is Olaf (who is scared of the dark and can only be put in last minute!) I’m twenty… promise! The stugeron is out, the fruit for the drive up is chilling in the fridge, the cases are zipped, the car is washed, in actual fact the car is packed and the sun is now out after a lovely rainy morning. I’m having a cuppa and watching a cheeky episode of Criminal minds whilst the hoover cools down and charges back up ready to tackle the third floor.Β The image made me think about one of my all time favourite childhood books which was called ‘The Little House by the Sea’ it was about a little old abandoned house which was home to all sorts of animals, the animals were all very happy then one day a man bought the little house by the sea and things changed but he made sure there were homes for all the animals and they all lived happily together by the sea. That is the general basis of the book. I’ve digressed… so without further a do I should probably carry on pottering around sorting bits and pieces out so I’m ready to go!

