Sober sunday musings (albeit slightly hungover)

it’s a Sunday, I’m hanging. Note to self vodka does not agree with you Charlotte… Will you ever learn?

Honest answer, no.

Now we’ve established that I have no desire to cut back with the drinks lets dive into other juicy bits! So what has this wonderful wieek brought I hear you all ask with such excitement about a rather quirky girl’s quirky little life! It’s been quite action packed (literally). I reverted back to a child when we made a visit to our local cinema to watch Mission Impossible, I would like to say Β that there were tons of twenty something’s at the pictures with their parents but I’d be lying. The film was good despite feeling about seven years old as I sat between my mother and father. It was a rather odd experience. The nachos were bloody awful. I had such a numb bum and genuinely felt like a pre teen all over again and I sure as hell DO NOT want to be a teenager again… Heck no. So that was one of the weeks delights! On another note I went caching with the parentals. Let’s just say it was a tad different to caching with the boyfriend. Will I miss you. It was fun never the less and we had precious mother, father & daughter time together! I kind of owe them that seeing as I spend most of my life in the UK these days! We went out for a meal to a local restaurant where I surprisingly ordered seafood and not meat! Shock horror! People can now genuinely not get me away from the meat! My Dad had asked them to sing happy birthday to my mum but they forgot so she was happy! This is what I ate…

11828643_10206755291828552_4487648317238187445_n
Seafood salad
11825085_10206755291468543_3145474254410566843_n
Seafood thermidor

Quite a bit of seafood going on! Oh another note I finally admitted that I too like most of women in society was wearing the wrong bra size. In actual fact I was wearing two sizes too small which meant new underwear was needed! I still feel about fourteen… Oh denial what are you like! Anyway I have new sets now! Like actual serious grown up ones. I only bit the bullet and threw out my glorious new look sponge bob underwear that I had for years and years last year… I wish I was joking. I’ve spent a fair amount of time with my family which has been good and cute and nice! I am incredibly lucky for such a wonderful loving family! I’ve also been an absolute cute GF (I think he’d agree) and finally let him in on my date night ideas. I am excited. Mostly about the really cheesy and dirt cheap things which I think he’ll love! Only time will tell but I know for sure that I’ll love them! Ah I absolutely love winter! Come at me my mountain of boots each individually treasured and treated with the upmost respect! As winter is coming (G.O.T) fans I hope you got that little fan line thing I had going on there it means Charlotte (me) will be turning twenty one. Where has the time gone. I still can barely skip. I suck at ironing and have been known to cry whilst making a sandwich if it isn’t going to plan! But despite all these wonderful little Char quirks I’m actually getting old! I’m hopefully getting older and wiser? Hopefully being the word. Anyway so now you now my boobs have increased, I’m pining about Will, I’m edging closer to true adulthood, I’m a family girl who wants all the meat in the world… I’m not sure what else there is to add to this in my opinion rather awful musing! Oh well there’s something which you would all find highly amusing but it’s probably not for the webosphere! I’ll keep that to myself… I’ve been so darn cute this week with emails, date jars and Star Wars themed (just a little reminder that I bloody well love you & I know your love for star wars runs deep) so therefore ‘Yoda only one for me’… Yes I have turned into an absolute sop.

11825175_10206755284388366_5716253425663245985_n

The girl with the cold heart has thawed. I fear with age it’s only going to go downhill and I too like my sweet mother will cry at every single TV show in existence (slight exaggeration) as long as I don’t adopt her cough then sneeze habit I should *touch wood* be ok! Obviously last night was a girls night but I got drunk and called Will. Standard thing really. It was good catching up with the GSY girls! We played a very classy version of the ever popular game ‘ring of fire’ we are classy what else can I say.

11826071_10207225416575087_8098433820435819828_n
Classy ring of fire!

No longer having to use aldis cheap version of everything… hello real deal come to us! It was good! Also had a classy breakfast (which I blogged about… Self promo right there folks) oh I actually did some form of hard graft! I cleaned my old math tutors house because they were downsizing and she paid me and I bought underwear! Woo great investment me thinks! Also finally booked a restaurant for my pre twenty first GSY do! Made a flying visit for a cheeky hot choc on a cold summers day… insert picture here!

11234972_10206755292148560_6591525444096547093_n

It’s actually been a pretty hectic week! Today I sat in a dark room. Not wanting the sun to touch my skin or blind me. I half watched cloudy with a chance of meatballs. What. On. Earth. Then I casually swapped to a horror which was far more entertaining… Both were pretty shoddy and we tested out the BBQ ready for the big family BBQ birthday extravaganza! Exciting times. Anyway I’m bored of hearing my own voice speak this as I type! I’m mused out. I’ll leave you all with a happy picture of my mum opening her presents!

11855628_10206755292428567_2411403037250601432_n

Over & out little web makers!

Leave a Reply

