It’s Thursday, it’s time for some thankful chitter chatter! (Law edition)

Hello little web makers! How are we all this dreary wet morning?

I cannot believe where the time has gone! July literally just flew by and it seems August is flying by too! I’ll be back to Sheffield before I know it! I am feel particularly motivated at the moment! I know first year doesn’t exactly count BUT it kind of does in the world of law! I’m feeling motivated and inspired to achieve, I really really want to pursue a career in law and once I’ve set my heart on something I’m a very stubborn individual and tend to get what I want (even if I get knocked back time and time again) I’m a pretty resilient girl who likes to bounce back, long may my bouncing ability continue! I cannot believe that this time next year I have to start the daunting process of applying for training contracts and other legal type jobs such as a paralegal! It’s crazy but also kind of exciting! I think I’m actually now ready to grow up and do adult things and have a real paying job! I worked hard to get here and nothing is going to get in my way! I’m going to write to all my local law firms and see if they will offer any form of work experience, I also need to start thinking about where I want to do the LPC and what kind of firms I want to approach and where I ultimately want to live! It’s scary but it’s exciting! I think I’m ready to take this step! I have no intention to return to the sleepy island of Guernsey, my heart is in the UK and that’s where I am going to stay! I’m well aware I’m going to have to work from the very bottom to achieve my ultimate dreams (but everyone starts at the bottom and works their way up!) I’m not in denial. This journey is going to most likely be long and hard but I am going to throw my all into this year, I’m going to take every little opportunity that comes my way, I’m going to be proactive, I’m going to use my determination to achieve my dreams and I’m going to try my darn hardest to do as well as I possibly can! So watch this space! I’m more than likely going to be blogging my way through the ups and downs of law school & applications to jobs, LPC and a whole lot more! It’s going to be tough but it sure will be worth it! I’m thankful for this opportunity to achieve my dreams!

What are you thankful for and what do you hope to achieve?

Love C xo

snail
Every law student should know this little reference… I could not resist 😉

Moral of this post? Always, always check your ginger beer 😉

3 thoughts on “It’s Thursday, it’s time for some thankful chitter chatter! (Law edition)

  1. wanderlustingwithher August 14, 2015 / 9:30 am

    Keep going chic 🙂 I’m going into my third year studying Criminology this year and I have even been looking into going on to do an LPC course, they do good courses locally in Birmingham, Leeds and other places close to Sheffield if you like that city 🙂 if I’ve got a tip for you, you sound very clever but I’ve learnt from second year that re-drafting, re-reading, badgering your university lecturers for help and advice and reading their feedback comments are key to better your essays. Relating your question to Uni I’d say I’m thankful for being able to study a degree I enjoy and I hope to go on to pursue a career that is helping others 🙂
    Good luck with everything!

    Like

    • Charlotte Wilkinson August 14, 2015 / 9:38 am

      I was actually studying LLB Law with Criminology originally but decided that straight law was more my thing! I am definitely thinking of doing the LPC down south most likely as it would be easier to get home and visit the boyfriend. Thank you very much for the advice! Any advice is very welcome, so thank you! I shall keep that in mind! I’ve just noticed you followed my redundant blog! (I can’t quite figure out how to delete it… I basically changed the name so I have my main blog which is

      https://charzweb.wordpress.com/

      You are not the first person to do it! I really need to figure it out or ask the computer savvy boy to sort it for me! I’m so glad you are enjoying your degree! Thank you for taking the time to read my post! Good luck with third year! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      • wanderlustingwithher August 14, 2015 / 9:46 am

        I’m glad you are studying a degree now that you really enjoy 🙂 no problem. If you have any advice for me please share 🙂 thankyou chic!

        Like

Leave a Reply

