Liebster Award Nomination!

The wonderful Wordscoffeeandlacedresses nominated me for the Liebster Award! She is such a sweet heart and so down to earth, she loves coffee, she too studies law and has fabulous content on her blog so definitely go and check her out! I’m relatively new to this blogging malarkey and I didn’t even know such things existed! Now I do! So yes little old me has been nominated how hilarious! You must vaguely enjoy my content phew! Enough dawdling… on with the nomination!

There’s even an actual nomination logo sticker that you have to use… this is all very exciting! Here it is

liebster-award

I’m going to cheekily copy Wordscoffeeandlacedresses rules for the award because she seems to know her stuff after researching into it!

The rules of The Liebster Award are as follows:

When you have been nominated you need to…

  • Make a post thanking and linking the person who nominated you.
  • Include the Liebster Award sticker in the post too.
  • Nominate 5 -10 other bloggers who you feel are worthy of this award. Let them know they have been nominated by commenting on one of their posts. You can also nominate the person who nominated you.
  • Ensure all of these bloggers have less than 200 followers.
  • Answer the eleven questions asked to you by the person who nominated you, and make eleven questions of your own for your nominees or you may use the same questions.
  • Lastly, COPY these rules in the post.

Now comes the questions! (Some are the original some were made up byΒ Wordscoffeeandlacedresses!

If you could meet one famous person, who would it be?- If I could meet one famous person it would most likely be some iconic British actor such as Hugh Grant or Colin Firth! They both star in some of my favourite movies such as Love Actually & Bridget Jones! I don’t think I could choose between the two…

fbf26fb1f79cf521baadf27a0871072c

If you could travel tomorrow, where would you go? I would love to go to Vietnam or Cambodia, immerse myself in the culture, ride in a tuk tuk, see all the rescued elephants, buy some real hippy styled pants and see all of the cool temples, try the local cuisine and most importantly just have fun!

Vietnam-riverside

What would your ideal day consist of? My ideal day would consist of going on a spontaneous adventure, to discover new places and to make new cherished memories with someone who means a lot to me (Aka going on adventures with Will) is in my opinion an ideal day! For example camping in the Peaks was a highlight of mine!

adventure_is_out_there-234442

What is your greatest strength? Most likely my determination, it has aided me in so many ways and I’m so grateful that I am a determined girly!

determination-today-leads-to-success-tomorrow

What made you decide to start blogging? I started blogging a few years back but never persevered with it! I originally started off with blogspot but really never liked it and I decided to transfer all my content to wordpress and this is how Charzweb was born so to speak!

Screen shot 2015-06-28 at 19.27.53

What would be your dream job? My dream job would involve me being a solicitor with a particular emphasis on contract or company law (may sound boring but it’s right up my street)

Lawyer-Essential-if-you-are-going-to-say-or-do-something-stupid-dont-put-it-in-an-email-800x882

Who do you look up to or who inspires you? My sweet mother is my biggest inspiration, she works hard, she is humble, she is patient, she is loving, she is kind, she always tells me to follow my dreams and believes that I can do anything I set my heart upon!

944807_695849230439291_823036001_n

What is your favourite season and why? I absolutely love the winter months because it means I can wear layers, wear my cosy, vibrant and beautiful coats and don’t even get me started on my boots! I just love the winter months! It also means cute winter walks and festive things!

d94e6-10611273_763632450395694_126922494_n

What is your favourite beverage? Ok this is hard because there’s alcoholic and non alcoholic… So my favourite non alcoholic is your bog standard cup of tea and my favourite alcoholic is now red wine without a doubt or pimms in summer…

c9e5b-11138072_10206191684698726_8702436621684529395_n

What is your favourite colour? This is hard, I really likes blue, greys, black and white but I also own a lot of vibrant coloured things! Ok we’ll go with blue!

0099CC

What is your perfect pizza? I really love the dominoes meaty ones with BBQ sauce or I love goats cheese, olives and caramelised onions? Oh I can’t decide…

dominos

9 thoughts on “Liebster Award Nomination!

  1. Muddy mum August 13, 2015 / 5:51 pm

    I’m with you on the winter thing, boots, jumpers, Christmas and costing up. Wonderful….it’s on it’s way – woo!

    Like

    • Charlotte Wilkinson August 13, 2015 / 6:39 pm

      It’s just the best isn’t it! Thank you for taking the time to read this πŸ™‚

      Like

  2. wordscoffeeandlacedresses August 13, 2015 / 8:04 pm

    Thank you very much for your kinds at the beginning of the post!
    Also, Hugh Grant and Colin Firth! Such beautiful men… And ditto on wearing layers

    Like

    • Charlotte Wilkinson August 13, 2015 / 8:19 pm

      You are so very welcome πŸ™‚ I can’t pin point what it is about them but they are fine specimens… my boyfriend agrees so it can’t just be a girl thing haha!

      Like

  3. wordscoffeeandlacedresses August 13, 2015 / 8:05 pm

    And you’ve changed your theme and header image! Everything looks gorgeous, love it

    Like

    • Charlotte Wilkinson August 13, 2015 / 8:20 pm

      Yes I decided to be daring! Will told me to stop being so indecisive but I just didn’t think my other theme was cute enough but I’m happy with it now! Thank you sweetie πŸ˜€

      Like

      • wordscoffeeandlacedresses August 14, 2015 / 3:43 pm

        It was a good idea listening to him! Your previous theme was lovely, but I think this one is even better! I especially like how you have implemented the theme of sunflowers into it!
        By the way, I have nominated you for the Premio Dardos Award, over on my blog πŸ˜€

        Like

      • Charlotte Wilkinson August 14, 2015 / 3:53 pm

        I’m pleased I did! I much prefer my new one so I’m glad I went with my heart! Aww you absolute sweetie, thank you very much πŸ˜€

        Like

Leave a Reply

