The Premio Dardos Award!

I’ve had an incredibly lazy day! In between napping (because I am feeling a little poorly) and watching awful day time TV I have admittedly not done an awful lot… I obviously started off my new series ‘Feel Good Friday’ which has so far go down pretty well… yay for being brave and taking a metaphorical step in the right direction! Now onto the actual point of this post!

premiodardosblogaward-2

The wonderfully kind and lovely Wordscoffeeandlacedresses has nominated me for The Premio Dardos Award! This is an incredible honour as the award is given to those who supposedly express their creativity and originality within their writing (and there was me thinking my musings were just general chitter chatter which would most likely bore the pants off you all and don’t even get me started with my manic and frantic adventure type posts (I have such a way with words…) BUT it is such an honour and a privilege that people actually find my content enjoyable and original! I always always try to be as original as possible and I try to be witty and upbeat and bubbly so I’m very pleased that my bubbly nature is shown through my writing! Wordscoffeeandlacedresses is an incredibly talented and gifted girl, who has been nothing but welcoming, supportive and quite frankly lovely about my writing and about my blog in general! She is a fellow law student which probably helps and she too writes about her day to day life in such an original and comedic manner. So please definitely go and check her content out because she is a real sweetheart 🙂

I too started off my blogging days on Blogspot but it really wasn’t a welcoming and supportive environment so let’s raise a metaphorical glass (or a real glass for my fellow alcoholic loving beverage spiderlings!) for being part of such a loving, welcoming and supportive community! You have all made little old me feel incredibly welcome and it’s awards like this that spread the blogging loving!

For this award I would like nominate the following amazing and kind spiderlings! 

wanderlustingwithher

I have literally only just stumbled across this lovely girl, but she is nothing but lovely and supportive and I believe she is relatively new to this blogging malarkey too! She is sweet and kind and very down to earth 🙂 Oh she also loves alcohol 😉

mudandnettles

Her content is so original, she is incredibly down to earth and leaves lovely comments! She inspired me to get out and go on adventures in the big wide world & she’s a geocacher!

abbiegrrl

She has a recovery blog and covers a lot of potentially controversial topics, so kudos to her!

igavemyheartaway

I love her honest, story like writing, it’s incredibly original and tells a story that many of us could relate to!

girlof1994

She gives life advice, she’s a similar age and her content is always an enjoyable read!

washknight

Another geocacher but I love his passion for life and adventure and that he doesn’t let anything get in his way!

souldiergirl

I just love how original and creative this girl is!

I know I’m meant to nominate a few more people but I’m going to have a think about who I should pick! I highly recommend these bloggers! They have brilliant content and they are worth checking out in my opinion!

The Premio Dardos Award Rules:

1) Include the Premio Dardos Award Picture and the name of the person that nominated you (Include a link to their blog)

2) Nominate 15 other blogs and notify them!

3) Thank the blogger who nominated you in your blog and link back.

Thank you once again Wordscoffeeandlacedresses for nominating me!

Until next time

Love C xo

3 thoughts on “The Premio Dardos Award!

  1. wordscoffeeandlacedresses August 14, 2015 / 8:49 pm

    Not going to lie but, er, I was blushing like crazy when I was reading what you had said about me 😛 Thank you for that!
    You really do have a lovely blog, Charlotte; you may think your general musings are boring but, trust me, they are not! You write so incredibly well that they couldn’t possibly bore anyone. That is why I look up to you because I hope that my little blog could one day be as interesting and as fun as yours

    Liked by 1 person

    • Charlotte Wilkinson August 14, 2015 / 9:26 pm

      I literally screenshot this and showed the boy! Wow thank you so so much! I don’t what else to say except thank you, thank you and thank you! It sounds absolutely ludicrous to me that someone looks up to my little blogosphere! You are a real sweetie 😀

      Like

      • wordscoffeeandlacedresses August 14, 2015 / 9:52 pm

        Awwhh, you are very welcome! Keep blogging, you have the talent for it

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

