Saturday Musings

Morning spiderlings! It is such a lovely day! How are we all this gloriously sunny day?

I feel like a musings is in order so here we go! Me and Will have been reunited, it was so good to see him, I’ve really missed him an awful lot. Yes I am a sop. So yesterday was a very good day because it involved him and alcohol and beautiful scenery and also his family who are lovely! I slept incredibly well so I’m feeling fresh and alive! I am a happy little munchkin! I’m not entirely sure what’s happening today… might be popping into town tonight (let’s face it our relationship involves alcoholic beverages…) who knows! I love that there is always an element of surprise! We just like to go with the flow, what else can I say! So yesterday I did some chores around the house, caught up with awful day time TV and then headed to town to meet Will. We both then strolled to a local pub to get an alcoholic beverage because it was a glorious day (the boy of course got it right and bought me Pimms) he’s a gem! We then walked past these lovely gardens on the way back to his before we sat in the garden with his mum! The plan was to have fish and chips on the beach and that is exactly what happened. It was such a warm and lovely day and the sunset was incredible! After fish and chips we headed back to Will’s grandparents and played cards (I’m a newbie to cards) I can’t remember the name but it was all about having a trump card and winning the number you played… I’m probably not explaining this very well! Anyway I watched one game and played alongside Will before I was encouraged to branch out and try by myself! It wasn’t as complicated as first thought šŸ˜‰ So yes I am a happy little lady because my one and only is actually on the homeland which is a very rare thing because we are normally hours away from each other šŸ˜¦ sad face! Today is also another lovely day! I also think I need to potentially ditch my massive tent tops because since losing that excess weight from medication everything is hanging off so I’m being encouraged to show off my body! So watch this space. I am going to be brave! I might even wear my red dress tonight because 1. it’s summery and 2. I love it and so does Will! It’s less than a month till I turn the big TWO ONE. Wow, I am getting old haha! I still look about fourteen… I have such a baby face! I’m not sure what else there is to say! Except that I forget how small Guernsey is and how everyone knows everyone so you wander around and see about 5 people you know in five minutes it’s a tad crazy! Anyway I shall leave you all with some beautiful pictures of the sunset and one of Will and the sunset (what a combination) haha

11880577_10206838154620070_948092176208739841_n 11951264_10206838154460066_6519372256676277869_n 11148697_10206838154740073_8647150499086358313_n

We ‘live’ on such a beautiful island, I have to admit Guernsey you are pretty!

Anyway until next time

11220864_10206927149684891_619744755678890133_n

2 thoughts on “Saturday Musings

  1. wordscoffeeandlacedresses August 22, 2015 / 1:16 pm

    I hope you do end up wearing the dress!

    Like

    • Charlotte Wilkinson August 23, 2015 / 9:04 am

      Unfortunately I didn’t wear the dress because we didn’t leave the house due to the weather BUT it will be making an appearance next Saturday for sure šŸ˜‰

      Like

Leave a Reply

