Looking back on 2015

Happy New year wonderful spiderlings!

Happy-New-Years-Eve-Tumblr-04

I did not get the chance to do a ‘year in review’ type blog post because I was having a wonderful time with Will and just enjoyed spending every minute together and we of course were together when the clocks strike 12 when we all welcomed in the new year! This year has flown by and without doubt it has been one of the best years of my life as I happened to meet an amazingly kind, wonderful and handsome man who swept me off my feet, provided cuddles, pep talks, unconditional love, adventures in abundance and fun and laughter (which often involved Youtube and general silliness) Will is without doubt the best thing that has come out of 2015! It might be silly to say (but it is most definitely true… BUT I cannot imagine my life without him now and I’m aware this is incredibly soppy but a true review of the year has to home in on this amazing boy who twerked his way North and stole my heart)…

Ok enough of the sop.

On another note, last year reaffirmed just how amazing my family are! I am without doubt incredibly blessed to be born into such an amazingly wonderful and imperfect family! We all have our quirks but what we share is that we all love each other a lot! I am incredibly blessed ❀

University wise changing my course from Law & Criminology to just Law was an excellent decision on my behalf and I’m extremely glad I went with my gut instincts!

I have had countless evenings out with friends from home and from Sheffield and countless pictures have been taken (some of which still haunt me to this day!) I still love Sheffield (probably helped that Will was working there for the majority of the year)

There of course have been ups and downs which are to be expected and I most definitely found going back to university in September for my 2nd year extremely challenging and actually found myself missing home. Things haven’t always gone to plan and there’s been some bad bits here and there but it wouldn’t be life if there wasn’t ups and downs!

One major milestone is that this girl decided to start eating meat in 2015 (praise goes to the meat gods) this was a BIG milestone which lead to a whole new world of delicious food for me to eat and to cook with Will and my family! This also meant I had a full christmas meat based meal WITH GLORIOUS homemade stuffing! I was extremely content with that plate of delightfulness on Christmas day!

There was quite a lot of health issues last year BUT here’s to a happy and healthy 2016!

2015 has come and gone so here is to another 364 days of spreading love and making wonderful memories and never taking anything I or you have for granted!

31525_20131210_123926_newyears10

Happy New year, you wonderful readers of my web

love and hugs

C xxx

3 thoughts on “Looking back on 2015

  1. Laura January 1, 2016 / 11:49 pm

    Happy New Year! Lovely selection of photos! πŸ™‚

    Like

  2. Laura January 1, 2016 / 11:50 pm

    Happy New Year! Lovely selection of photos πŸ™‚

    Like

Leave a Reply

