Hello munchkins!

Grab a cuppa, sit back and get comfy it’s going to be a long one! The future, gosh it’s all so incredibly scary BUT at the same time it’s very exciting! I have finished my first week at the placement with the firm! My research project is slowly coming together and I think I am heading in the right direction! I am absolutely loving the fact that I have both Friday and Monday to do things which I desperately need to do such as applications for the opportunity to work in a magic circle firm in London, I also need to try and update some of my documents which are needed in my portfolio and I really in an ideal world need to start revising for my upcoming exams! All whilst trying to write a thesis on the Police Forces misconduct during the German Occupation for a very educated and well respected lawyer (no pressure then!)

I cannot believe where the time has gone!Β 

A week today I will be getting ready to head back to England! I have quite a lot of deadlines coming up, I need to get my London application in by the 8th April and then my portfolio for one of my core modules is due on the 25th April and then my exams start on the 3rd May! Its pretty hectic!

All I can say is… SUMMER come at me! I had planned to come home sometime in April but looking at times and dates it just isn’t possible! So I shall stay in the UK, revise like no tomorrow, sit my exams and then I shall fly back home for a week or so! Then I will fly to Southampton (Will has kindly offered to pick me up) then we are heading to France on the 27th!? I think it’s then! I know he’s booked somewhere to stay so we will be ready to get on the ferry!) From here on out I’m one busy lady!

In the summer I have another placement in a different firm and have been offered a job by the firm I am currently at during the summer! We also have a friend who has told me to contact him to arrange experience in the Courts! It is going to be hectic I tell you!

My contract on my current flat runs out in late June! My lease on my studio starts in September which means my belongings are spread between Guernsey and Reading (where my kitchen things are residing) I am so looking forward to my city living studio life! It is just so incredibly bright and airy!

Third year is looking crazy busy! I’m still iffing and hmming whether to apply for a training contract this year or whether I should wait so I can add a bit more to my CV! Decisions, decisions! I’m also debating whether I should apply to study the LPC (because it is due to change very shortly!) One thing that I have decided on is to give it a shot! All of this hard work for nothing seems absurd really and if I don’t apply to places then I will never know! I’m one determined little lady when it comes to life goals and ambitions! I really need to write a bit more of this thesis before I email it to him for him to look over and to advise me whether I’m heading in the right direction or nose diving into the sea so to speak…

I got an email from my university about graduating (FYI I’m in my second year) but it really got me thinking that this time next year it will all be over. That will be it. I have been at university for 547 days, 1 year & 6 months…

 

Screen Shot 2016-03-25 at 21.16.18.png

It will be over before I know. I wonder what the future will bring. I wonder where I will be in two years time. Que sera sera!

Love & Hugs

Screen Shot 2016-02-24 at 15.04.44

 

