It’s the little things

 

quote-Benjamin-Disraeli-never-take-anything-for-granted-44890.png

I received a comment the other day from a lovely blogger which just reaffirmed that my blogging intentions are being met. I want this blog to act as a wonderful diary of my incredible life and I want to document all those little things which make my heart flutter and eyes sparkle. I want this blog to home in on just how blooming marvellous life is and just how incredibly grateful I am for being given this life.

The comment went roughly like this…

‘your blogging style makes me realise some little things in life bring so much more happiness’

I just wanted to touch on this. Little things that happen to us in our lives are just invaluable. For example every loving warm embrace means a 1000000000x more than anything we could ever buy. Every precious moment spent with those you love most in the entire world holds more value than you can ever imagine.

  • Hugs
  • Shared meals
  • Reminiscing
  • Having adventures
  • Remaining young always at heart
  • Unconditional love
  • Smiles
  • Laughter
  • Kisses (even the sloppy 2 year old kind)
  • Opportunities
  • Babbling bundles of new life
  • Induced allergies for the sake of love (cats)
  • Reaching milestones

All of these beautiful little things we often take for granted should be treasured. That comment just reiterated the entire purpose of this very blog.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

