Food talk

As promised I am back with a post all about… you guessed it… FOOD.

I love food, food is friend. (just not too much or too little)

I made a rather thrilling trip to Marks & Spencers this morning to buy a few little goodies which I was really fancying! I’m trying to be good… myself and discipline are trying to reacquaint ourselves without it getting too messy. We just have such a love hate kind of relationship it seems! Anyway we are being civil to one another and so far it isn’t going too badly!

12940727_1085513004840702_180410726_n.jpg

 

These are the goodies this little lady picked up! Ive tried to scrap the unhealthy, sugar filled and chocolate filled cereal that I used to shovel into my mouth on a daily basis. I have instead replaced this with a variety of chopped fresh fruit with either a yogurt drink poured over the top or natural yogurt and a squeeze of honey! HONEY IS GOOD! It’s also good in a cup of black tea! As you can see the fruit for this weeks brekkie shall consist of narna’s, strawbs, plums and peaches! Mmmm! Veg wise I played it safe and went for frozen (because I am lazy) I also bought some sweet potatos to either make skin on healthy fries or a cheeky sweet jacket! It will probably come as a shock for you to hear that this time last year those delightful pieces of meat would have been bags of quorn or tofu

 

Now it’s MEAT. I need meat in my life! I saw the steaks and I caved and I bought them (it was the best decision ever OH MY! Cooked in cheeky low fat butter and topped with bernaise sauce it was just heavenly!

12519452_579131188930243_1624481857_n.jpg

 

I of course had a side portion of frozen veggies because that is a given! I’d really recommend these pack of two for £8 from M&S super good (especially if eaten medium rare! So so so good! It saddens me to think I would have ruined such a good steak by cooking it to death… Also eggs. I really like eggs a lot!

Eggs with smoked salmon are amazing! (basically eggs royale without the bread element which suits me just fine!) I’ve also been making sugar free jelly for a sweet but not too naughty treat! Orange is my all time flavour (wouldn’t recommend the packs from Aldi a little too bitter for my liking! I’d stick with Hartleys! I swear I must be the only student that makes up jelly for pure eating purposes instead of combining alcohol… Maybe I’m just too old for all of that now.

Basically.

This is a post merely dedicated to my love of food.

I’ll admit a cheeky brownie and a mochaccino may have been consumed (they were goooood! To good to pause and take a photo clearly!

Food is love. Food is life. I like food and I like life. Simple!

What culinary delights have been taking your fancy this week?

Leave a Reply

