Saturday musings

 

 

It’s normally a gratitude but I shall not lie to you all and pretend that I am remotely grateful for an awful lot this week. Exam are nothing to be grateful for it seems. Oh how a lot can change in the space of a year. Thinking back this time last year I would have most definitely been out drinking and having a laugh (it’s the weekend, first year Charlotte justified weekday at least twice a week)

Now look at me. Tucked in bed, tea in hand and about to probably either call it a night so I can get cracking with Tort law at a reasonable hour or pop on a cheeky programme on 4od because let’s face it I am THE definition of wild. Highlight of today? probably the remainder of Dominoes for breakfast with the large pot of dip at 10am *do not judge*

Looking back on life however a heck has changed I literally have done a massive 360. I apparently didn’t even consult my parents about my exams last year and if I recall I most definitely went out before one exam and wandered in at a silly hour. Its surprising it went ok.

You’d be pleased to know that the twenty one year old me however cares a great deal and has landed herself in a rather run down state due to 24 hr revision (sadly no alcohol has been consumed since that dodgy wine….) I shall consult instagram to see what I was doing a year ago today and if post it notes come up let me tell you it looked a whole lot more impressive then it. As expected I was kidding myself with all the post it notes.

I feel like I get all the feelings in the evening. Every single one. I feel like time is just flying by. It’s like if you blinked you’d miss it. There are a lot of big life choices to make because I sure have not dealt with parafiscal charges and tried to fathom the meaning of levies for no reason. I’ve not locked myself away from the real world for nothing. It’s all just pretty much the end of an era. We are all going our separate ways and will be living in different places. This time next year it will all be nearly over. I have no idea where I’ll be going or what I’ll be doing. It’s all one big mystery.

All I want is to be happy with whatever decision I make, I want to continue being ambitious even if it a pain in the bum because you are never satisfied and always strive for more. The end if near. My flight leaves the UK on Friday evening. Three exams stand between me and Manchester Airport. I took a polaroid (maybe because I need to use the film up before Friday or maybe because I wanted to mark then end of an era). Nostalgic times in this little ladies life clearly.

Anyway I’ll leave it there

2 thoughts on “Saturday musings

  1. Will May 9, 2016 / 10:41 am

    Love you sassbottom 🙂 xxx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

