Evening! It’s a Saturday, I’m such a wild one.

everything-happens-for-a-reason

Anyway I guess I have been thinking about how I can address the metaphorical elephant in the room without disclosing too much information. I haven’t really known how to acknowledge the last month without literally pouring my heart out. I have so many private posts but for the sake of myself and those involved they will remain private.

However I feel like now is the time to have a little chat and debrief about ‘my life’ and ‘Charzweb’. I’m sure it comes as no surprise to hear that I try to blog about things which I hope will interest my readers. To achieve this it helps to include glossy photographs of smiles and far flung places. The real question is however to what extent do these photos actually portray my life and the life of ‘Charzweb’…

I guess what I’m trying to say in short is… social media and the internet only really document what you want people to see. I guess I need to explain why the holiday posts kind of just tailed off along with a lot of my enthusiasm for ‘making life dreamy‘.

It will come as no surprise to you to find that sometimes my friends, life is just ****.

So when the last couple of months dropped a huge pile of **** on my plate I really wasn’t feeling it. I think to some extent I’d be kidding myself if I claimed I’d rolled the metaphorical **** in glitter to make a little less **** but I’ll be honest I just didn’t. I have shed a lot of tears over the last two months. I have been hurt, I have been angry and I have been completely broken at times.

That is the honest truth.

Yes, my instagram feed did not portray this and yes perhaps I was trying to make everything look fine and dandy. I’m not really sure where this post is going. I just kind of feel like I owe it to you to be honest and just wanted to say sometimes it’s ok not to be ok *gosh how bloody cliche but its true*

I just want to say that looks can be deceiving and probably a lot of people are dealing with **** behind closed doors. I’ll probably regret writing this at some point and think what on earth were you thinking…

I hope this kind of explain the break and change in tone. I still believe that everything happens for a reason.

 

