Cat personalities

If you’ve happened to stumble across this out of the blue then you are probably thinking what on earth is this girl chatting?


Well I feel like I am allowed to talk about cats, well because I own two and after living with them for the majority of my life… I have learnt one or two or twenty things about these sassy natured creatures!

So let’s get meowving

This is Bella. She is a show off. Let me enlighten you with the knowledge that cats are show offs.
I’m trying to think of a way to politely compare a cat to a human but I doubt I’ll manage that so let’s just be brutally honest. Well in my humble opinion Bella reminds me of those girls that strut their stuff on the beach, in clubs, shopping… Basically EVERYWHERE! Y’know the ones that think they look blooming fantastic and want to show off their bod and couldn’t give two hoots about what anyone thought of them? Well that my friends is Bella.

She’s vain. She’ll look at her reflection in anything that is available. She will lie down and just stare at the furry goddess looking back. She’ll bat those green eyes and kink that killer strong tail and will sassily make her way towards you.

She will always make her presence known. When we have visitors she will attempt to distract them all with her beauty. She’ll flop in the centre of the carpet and flash that golden tummy at them in an attempt to seduce them. Whenever someone new comes along Bell is never far away!

Screen Shot 2016-08-09 at 08.32.11.png


She likes her routine. If one single thing changes she’ll make it clear that it is most certainly not ok. For example I simply moved her water bowl about 2 cm away from its original place and the sasspot refuses to drink from it. Bella only proceeded to drink from said bowl once it was put back in its original place. Talk about fussy!!!

Screen Shot 2016-07-31 at 20.29.20

Bell craves attention. All cats want and need attention! If I get waylaid or side tracker for one minute which draws my attention away from my beloved tabby I’ll know about it. Bell will proceed to interrupt whatever I was doing and would very much make her presence known and would make it all about her. After all who really enjoys scrap booking without the help of a fur ball who is actually adding to the time it takes to get the job done…

Screen Shot 2016-08-09 at 08.35.29.png

Bell gets jealous. If I put anything on my lap that isn’t Bell she will not be pleased. She will continue to tap, claw and pick till she gets her own way. In actual fact I’m being attacked right now because I’m not paying her enough attention because of this blog post…

A particular favourite of Bell’s is to sit on the pillow behind you and tap away till you pay attention. Don’t give in to their demanding ways even if they look at you with big kitty cat eyes. Don’t fall for it!

Screen Shot 2016-08-09 at 08.37.01.png
Cats do what they want, when they want. They will not consult you first to ask if it’s ok… Prime example^

FYI you do not control cats… They control you!!!

Screen Shot 2016-08-09 at 08.38.09.png

Cats LOVE comfort. They are so high maintenance. They do not want to sit on a hard chair when there is a lovely blanketed chair opposite to them. This means there are often races between you and your moggy as to who can get there the quickest and claim the most coveted spot!

Cats also get hangry.  If you forget to put down another pouch at the respective hour… You soon know about it.

But most of all.


They just want to be loved and hold hands. Isn’t that what being a cat parent is all about?!

Love C xxx

Leave a Reply

