Lets chat!

Hiyaaa

It’s Wednesday! I felt like it was time for a catch up! The last week and a bit have been crazy! I’ve been 22 for a week now! I can’t believe it was just a week ago when we were in the log cabin and going for late night spa dips! Our time in the Peaks was absolutely lovely! We saw so many beautiful things and places and ate lots of yummy treats! It definitely wasn’t kind to my tummy! We left Charlsworth on Friday and me and Will headed back to the city as he had to work and let’s just say the internet was not very reliable (Seeing as we were in the middle of nowhere!) We got back and settled into the city life style and I officially moved into my studio! It’s soooo cute! I absolutely love it! It’s homely and cute and it’s all mine! I’m very happy here! If you follow me on instagram you might have seen snippets of it! But I’ll throw in a picture incase you haven’t

Screen Shot 2016-09-28 at 19.48.52.png

It’s changed a bit but you get the general idea! There’s a gorgeous ensuite too. Anyway I’m happy here and that’s all that matters really! Will ended up staying for a week which was really lovely! I feel very very blessed! He helped me with the final set up and reunited me and my kitchen stuff which he kindly stored for me! So yes I am all settled in! I might do a tour of the place at some point (Depends on time!)

Uni wise, I have officially started and I feel like it’s going to be a very hectic time! I think I will be spending a lot of my time at uni and procrastination will be a thing of the past… I’ve had several inductions for modules and for work based modules. It’s kind of exciting but also a little bit daunting but I’m just going to take it all in my stride! I can’t remember if I told you about my work placement which means I’m working in a law firm one day a week (which is fabby!) anyway I’m commuting to Doncaster every Wednesday which should be an exciting opportunity! I’m sure you’ll hear more over the year, not details but general uni chit chat. Confidentiality is a VERY important thing.

I feel like I’m jumping all over the place here but oh well! We went to watch Bridget Jone’s Baby followed by tapas as Las Iguanas! It was goooood! We of course smuggled food in because we were not paying the ludicrous prices the cinema demanded! It was a really lovely ending to my Birthday week! I feel like one lucky girl.

On Sunday afternoon however there was a bit of a disaster… I forgot that my beloved rose gold Iphone 6s was in my back pocket when I went to the loo and it fell into the blooming toilet didn’t it! And it died didn’t it! So that was that. Will was due to go, I was uncontactable and thought I would be till Christmas which isn’t ideal when your family are not even in the UK!!! Fortunately Will and my parents came to the rescue… he lovingly drove me to Meadowhall and to the Apple Genius Bar, followed by O2… Let’s just say the phone is dead. It’s liquid damaged and that’s that. I am pleased to say that thankfully as part of my contract I have taken out accidental damage which means it will be replaced! I’m giving it to an 02 handler on Friday… BUT something came out of it… this girl is now the owner of an Android handset. We went with the Huawei p9 which is so far being an absolute babe! The battery life is AMAZING! Even with a cheeky Poke go session here and there! The camera is also fabby! I’m liking it so far!

Oh something else before I goooo and watch BAKE OFF! I am getting on it with my fitness routine! My fitbit it loving life! I’m easily reaching my daily target just by walking to and from uni! How amazing is that! It’s going so well that I’ve had to already buy a new pair of jeans and my Mumsie thinks my face looks smaller (it’s only been a week!) so YAY!

Screen Shot 2016-09-28 at 20.03.26.png

Those are my new jean babies. I love them. Gotta dash it’s BAKE OFF

 

3 thoughts on “Lets chat!

  1. Sarah @ sarahinthesix.com September 29, 2016 / 3:43 pm

    I love how you decorated your studio! Especially I really like how you put up those three polaroids 🙂

    Like

  2. Rosendo Davolt November 23, 2016 / 6:08 am

    I’m still learning from you, while I’m improving myself. I certainly enjoy reading everything that is written on your blog.Keep the aarticles coming. I enjoyed it!

    Like

Leave a Reply

