Sometimes things don’t go to plan.

Evening! It’s Monday. This is probably as close to a ‘Monday Musing’ as it gets. I just want to say that it’s ok to make mistakes. Its ok to **** up here and there. Now let me elaborate. I was in charge of cooking dinner. I had decided on salmon and we had gone out to the shops to get the ingredients. I had great intentions and envisaged making Will the most delightful dinner. Note the word intentions… I have cooked this meal loads of times without any difficulties bearing in mind. So I started doing the usual thing and did the coating and what not before wrapping them in their foil parcels and putting them in the oven at 200 oc for twenty minutes. To cut the story short let’s just say thank goodness for the potatoes and veg! What I produced was raw salmon which was slimy and inedible. At first I was pissed about******* it up. I had wanted to prove myself and when I tried it had backfired massively! Once I had stopped being the sasspot that I truly am… We laughed. Will pulled me tight and thanked me for my effort. What could have been a disaster turned out to be an absolute bonding session! It’s safe to say salmon is off my menu for the foreseeable future. We went to bed still laughing about what a liability I am and how this would only happen to me.

So, the moral of the story is to laugh otherwise you will cry over the flaming salmon.

Leave a Reply

