Its Fri-yay!

15110938_10210275061620597_7952603082111921597_o

Afternoon my lovelies!

Tis me! It’s Fri-yay! I’m very pleased about this. I’ve had a super duper busy week and I literally couldn’t wait for a lie in today! Oh my goodness it was amazing! I slept in till 10:45am and then got up did the dishes and made myself presentable for the day. It was pretty much lunch time when I got up so I skilled breakfast and went straight to lunch. I went for a philli, ham and cucumber sandwich. It was good! Then my buzzer went off and it was the postman with some care package goodness! It was totally Christmas themed and was super cute! My Mumsie is such a cutie. I already have the worlds cutest advent calendar from Will (it’s Moomins and it’s the best!) but I’d never say no to another and it was just part of a care package! I have a few more cute decorations to put up for Christmas as well!

15085604_10210275027179736_2291190927819923571_n

I finally had my hair cut! I found the balls to just wander into a walk in salon in the city and I’m not going to lie… I was slightly terrified I’d leave with a wonky fringe and missing all my hair. Long story short, she did a pretty darn good job and I didn’t walk out with half my hair missing or a questionable fringe. As I like to say… my hair is all swishy again!.

Today is a work day, I’ve been doing lots for law in practice, writing memos, research records and placement diaries. It’s absolutely horrible outside! It’s been raining on and off all day and it’s pretty darn grim. This weekend is going to be a quiet one, just looks of work and research records. I also need to write my minutes up and finish this research record on good leaver and bad leaver clauses. I know it sounds fun right?

I guess I don’t really have a lot to say? It’s pretty much work, work, work with some eating and sleeping thrown in for good measure.

Anyway, back to the grindstone. This research record is not going to write itself. I have a feeling more tea and maybe a dairylea dunker will be needed to get through it.

Have a fab weekend munchkins ❤

Leave a Reply

