Hiiyaaa!

It’s me again. I apologise in advance that I am now officially in Christmas mode (I’m not focusing on the bit where I have a mountain of work to do before hand but it’s all ok!)

I love Christmas.

Christmas to me is about spending time with those who mean the most to you and in my opinion I think it’s about making dreamy memories! So yes. That is what Christmas means to me at least. I did the 12 Days of Christmas challenge last year and I decided to see whether it was still a thing this year but I can’t find an awful lot about it. I think I’ll do some sort of daily Christmas post because they were so fun to write. If you are intrigued then head over to where it all began! So I felt like the best place to start with making my blogosphere festive is with a CHRISTMAS TAG!

0248e684c471162ddf53761dd6c42e25

What is your favourite Christmas movie/s?

My favourite Christmas movie without a doubt is Love Actually. I absolutely adore this film. I have watched it countless time, it never gets old, I love Hugh Grant and Colin Firth. I love the stories, I love how it’s real, how it’s hilarious and just altogether absolutely brilliant. If you have never watched this movie then seriously… what are you doing with your lives! YOU NEED THIS IN YOUR LIFE AT CHRISTMAS. I guess what makes it even better is that Will loves this film and will happily watch it with me multiple time

landscape-1450453229-love-actually.jpg

Do you open your presents on Christmas Eve or Christmas morning?
When I was little I used to be open one present on Christmas Eve, we used to go to midnight mass and to keep me entertained I used to be able to take my pressie to church. I remember getting Nintendo dogs and playing it during the service. BUT to answer the question, we open presents on Christmas morning before we get ready to head to church.

Do you have a favourite Christmas memory?
I remember waking up in our really tall and narrow house in Guernsey and racing down three flights of stairs to see the most magical sight ever… snowy reindeer footprints and some big snowy hefty boot prints. That was literally the best thing ever.

Favourite festive food?
Its all about the stuffing and pigs in blankets. I mean after being veggie for a number of Christmas’s I was kidding myself that mushroom lattice was on a level playing field to the likes of sausies and bacon. What a narna.

Favourite Christmas gift?
This is hard, I love all my gifts that I am given. I remember getting my huge Sylvanian House on the hill one year for Christmas and it was so plush! There was a ceramic bathroom, huge dining table, living room furniture, television, ceramic oven and so worth. It was amazing and Sylvanians were definitely my favourite. I also got this Polly Pocket glitter Cinderella palace. It lit up, had so many attachments and secret rooms and was just so incredibly grand. It was small which meant I could take it with me to my Aunties and it kept me entertained.

Favourite Christmas scent?
I love the smell of mulled wine and warm mince pies. I am obsessed with the two. I went to tesco the other day to be told they didn’t have any in stock… So I headed to Sainsburys and asked the very important question ‘do you have mulled wine in stock’ thankfully they did and I left the shop with several bottles of the winter warmer and yummy treats!

Screen Shot 2016-12-02 at 16.38.46.png

Do you have any Christmas Eve traditions?
I have always gone to midnight mass on Christmas Eve and like I said when I was younger I’d open 1 gift. Otherwise it’s normally just setting up for Christmas and prepping the vegetables. Last year I spent the majority of the Day with Will.

What tops your tree?
It is a golden star! We have had it even since I was little and fits in nicely with our colour scheme of red and gold!

As a kid what was the one (crazy, wild, extravagant) gift you always asked for but never received?
I don’t really think I’ve ever asked for anything that ‘crazy, wild or extravagent’ to be honest. I mean this year I jokingly said that a job would be nice but let’s say I didn’t get much response to that…

What’s the best part about Christmas for you?
As I said at the beginning the best part of Christmas is being with those who mean the most to me. I live hundreds maybe thousands of miles away from my family. Christmas is one of those times where we all get together. Also Will’s family is also in Guernsey which means we get to see each other is well which is fab ❤

Adding in my own question because I JUST NEED to mention it… what is your favourite part about the run up to Christmas? Advent calendars! I love advent calendars. This year I have the BEST advent calendar of all time (thanks to William) who is amazing and spent a bloody fortune on this beauty… wait for it MOOMINS! I freaking love the Moomins, so much so I might have spent the night before advent watching Moomins on the Riviera to reacquaint myself with the characters once again as it has been probably been about 18 years since I’d watched it properly.

Screen Shot 2016-12-02 at 19.15.19.pngScreen Shot 2016-12-02 at 19.15.05.png

So yes! That it my little Christmas tag, feel free to join in and tell me all about your magical Christmas’s

Love and Hugs

C xxx

