My filofax

Hello! It’s me again!

In hindsight maybe this is a bit of a sad post? Or maybe its a great post and you cannot wait to take a peek? Well my lovelies, today I am introducing you to my new BFF in paper form! If you follow me on Instagram *shameless self promo right there* all you really need to do is look in my side bar but you know, no pressure!

My filofax!

15966216_10210797162432791_7335613407403953522_n.jpg

I’m already starting to question how I managed to function without this wonderful little device! I thought I’d start with a pocket sized filofax to ease me in gently! It is the tweet pocket organiser! I thought it was rather chirpy and appropriate for a new year! I also absolutely love the colour! It is very me… to put it simply! I’ve always wanted to keep a diary but I’m just not that dedicated to the cause. I write one solid entry and it slowly trails off by week 2… However I feel completely dedicated to the cause with this little pocket sized beauty! As its mini it means the diary entries are very small sooo all that is needed are a few key words  in order to document that particular dreamy day! Now I wish I was as artistic and creative in order to make my little filofax look rather cute and put together but I’m just not that girl.

Deep down I’m still a doodle heart girl and metallic pen (although I’ve upgraded to metallic sharpie… that makes me an adult for sure!…)

Enough chat. On with the show… which basically means I took a bunch of questionable photos and I am now going to talk you through it. I hear all these technical words like dashboards and whatnot and I’m not silly I know what they are but to be quite honest I just want to doodle hearts, write down precious memories in sparkly pen and draw balloons on people’s Birthday? Do you feel me?

16002916_10210797162272787_640611509804479292_n.jpg

Here, have an arty angle! Oh you also get to see my highly childish pencil but it is the bees knees as you do not have to sharpen it… win, win! I really like the little chick hatching out of an egg clasp, it’s quite cute! I also like pastel birds and mint green.. you would never have guessed I’m sure.

15940800_10210797155872627_5835174570000016635_n.jpg

There are a few token post it notes in the pockets! I’m sorry it’s not colour coordinated but I had to work with what I had at my parents house! I have 1 long pink sticky tab in order to make finding things that bit easier, then I have some other cute stickies just in case they are needed! I’m just going to go with the tweety bird cover is my ‘dashboard’ it seems logical!

15940391_10210797161512768_5623456396489926515_n.jpg

I thought it would be logical to put my personal information at the front of the planner (I mean it’s currently not that useful because I’m missing the majority of the information but I shall endeavour to fill this out so it could one day be a useful asset!

15966053_10210797161352764_1235363817143037043_n.jpg

When I first got the planner the file dividers were at the front as were the to do list, contacts and note paper but I’ve mixed it all up. The calendar is now straight after the personal information page! You’ll soon get to witness one of my rather glorious heart doodles and scribbles in metallic pen… you lucky things!

15941398_10210797161112758_449287656937779534_n.jpg

16002893_10210797160712748_6077710050284116982_n.jpg

Now admittedly, maybe my planner looks a tad crazy what with doodles, hearts and metallic pen but I like it! It’s a nice way to document in a sentence what happened that day. I feel like a planner should be a personal thing and that’s why I have no issue doodling and colouring hearts in or writing key words down in metallic! I plan to keep these inserts in a little box and will look back on them in years to come!

So moving towards the back on the planner we have the file dividers! The filofax came with 6 dividers and I have utilised these to the max!

The first divider is my to do list! It contains all the things this girl needs to do… I used some pretty CK stickers to identify each different divider (of course the colour of the sticker corresponds to the planner ;)…)

So probably get the jist! I felt like these were the most suitable divider categories for me! I have flight reward card information, netflix details and spotify within the notes.

Deadlines has all of my remaining university assignments and exams.

Contacts, all my nearest and dearest addresses, telephone numbers and email addresses (their birthday are clearly located in the birthday divider)

Finally I have a section entitled costs! This currently houses the running cost for our upcoming holiday which is recorded on the grid paper!

15895227_10210797156232636_6803373875960415481_n.jpg

And we have reached the end! I keep the ruler in the back (where it was) and I just popped a little motivational quote into the plastic wallet! It will probably be replaced with a polaroid at some point! and then theres the notebook which comes with the planner itself in the back pocket!

I am absolutely loving my planner, I love noting things down and have all details in one place! It is great! If you are iffing about buying a planner… my advice is to go for it! I feel much more organised with this little pocket sized beauty in my life!

I hope you enjoyed my whirlwind tour of my planner!

Are you also onboard the planner bandwagon? or are you waiving in the corner?

Love C xxx

Leave a Reply

