Monthly gratitude & things to look forward to: January 2017

15941398_10210797161112758_449287656937779534_n

If you have been following me for a while, you’d know I used to do weekly gratitudes but with life somewhat getting in the way it has been some time since I have written a gratitude. Whilst I was setting my filofax up it dawned on me how I haven’t shown my gratitude towards this dreamy adventure. I think it is more achievable to write a monthly gratitude! So my little webblings that is what is going to happen. I shall post a monthly gratitude which will consist of a small summary, things I am looking forward to as well as six reasons why I am grateful!

Lets’ go!

We are two weeks into the new year, my heart is most definitely full. I feel somewhat overwhelmed with sheer gratitude and anticipation for the coming year. I feel like a child who has been let loose in a toy shop. So far 2017 is treating us well. It the year in which a lot of changes will happen and there are a considerable number of milestones which will need to be documented along the way. So far January 2017 has been quite laid back, I’ve spent precious time with my family as life is about to change and I will not be popping back home anytime soon. I have had some delicious food and had the tastiest steak with my parents the other night! I also went out for food with my Auntie and Mum on Friday for lunch as well as coffee, brunch and catch ups with the girls!

Screen Shot 2017-01-14 at 16.36.52.png

Screen Shot 2017-01-14 at 16.37.32.png

 

This is my final weekend in Guernsey for quite some time, today we went on a lovely wintery walk (me and Mum) and stopped for a cheeky hot chocolate at Bordeaux. It was beautiful. Such a precious moment to hold onto and treasure.

15977290_10210831440129712_258082744994144774_n.jpg

Things to look forward to:

  • Being reunited with Will in Bristol
  • Each day spent in Sheffield is a step closer to the last
  • Settling back into a routine
  • Cooking meals and cakes in a mug
  • Getting back to my 10k steps a day

 

Six gratitudes:

  • Precious moments spent with those I love.
  • Being reunited with my one and only.
  • Delicious food consumed with nearest and dearest.
  • Catch up with friends
  • Dreams about the future
  • Upcoming big and exciting changes

 

Leave a Reply

