Cacti hospital

16251844_10210963275585516_6416205036357571896_o

It’s Friday or as I like to refer to it as Fri-yay!

On a much sadder note, my poor dining table has turned into a make shift cacti hospital. I think it is safe to say that the long winter break where I was absent from my flat has taken it’s toll on one of my little prickly babies. I feel like I have grown rather attached to my little green friends and to see one of them in such a poorly condition makes me rather sad. All I can really do is wait and see if the roots sprout after being in water? Or whether I can rely on the baby sprout to take over for it’s parent? The others seem to be doing ok? Then again who knows. I mean it would be much easier to give up and admit defeat and walk approximately ten minutes to a nearby shop which sells the exact same type of cacti… but that would be a major cop out and I’m not one of those girls. I cannot believe another week has flown by? 10 weeks stand between me and the end of university. That will be the end of one huge chapter in my life. It’s on to bigger and better things however. I’m pretty darn busy till then. I have visitors coming and places to be and people to see! I also now own an Amazon Fire Stick which was in a care package from my beloved. Isn’t he a cutie?

I’ve finished my book by Samuel Bjork, it was very enjoyable and I’m now twiddling my thumbs thinking about what else I can do before I go to bed? I think I’ll end up making an emergency visit to a book shop to satisfy that craving. I can now watch Netflix on my TV which is very handy as it means I get to watch and blog at the same time? Very convenient right! I’ve just started the OA I think there’s only one season to date but I’ll let you know how it goes! On that note I think I’ll leave it there. I have a lot of updating to do what with cacti, books and TV series.

One word.

Heckie.

Leave a Reply

