I cannot remember if I acknowledged Valentines day last year? I didn’t do anything last year and I didn’t do anything this year BUT my boo decided to pay me a visit which was all rather lovely. This is what we did.

Screen Shot 2017-02-24 at 22.28.42.png

Will arrived with a beautiful bunch of flowers that also came with some praline chocolates which of course are now gone… (I’ll post the Lilly because oh my it’s blooming marvellous and you MUST see it!

Screen Shot 2017-02-24 at 22.30.17.png

Here is my beaut of a lilly, (apols if you have already seen this on IG that is only probably applicable to all you eager beavers out there…) He got to Sheffield rather late on Thursday (but it was ok because I was on placement and got home rather late!) We exchanged presents, as I am super predictable he guessed that one was a stuffed toy (which it was, a monkey now named Marcus), a guess the emoji book, some delightful super mario boxers and some chilli choc! I thought I was rather imaginative with my wrapping as I used primark bags, no one can say that I don’t put a lot of effort into things!

Friday was a pretty standard day, we both worked during the day and then in the evening we went to Meadow-Hell to watch Rings at Vue. My verdict, bit repetitive, story was overall good but the jump scares were not necessary (especially for the girl that jumps at the toaster… I wasn’t at all phased by the Exorcist however… more on that later!) We then headed back, dropped the car off and went to Spoons for curry night! It was a good shout! We then headed back, I picked up Yoggies and then we got all comfy and put on Bridget Jones Baby! I blooming love Bridgey B! My mum tends to think I’m a lot like her and even Will thought I had similar traits. I’m ok with this. I will most definitely be wearing dungarees in my 40’s!

Saturday we decided we would head to Leeds! We kinda wanted to find the pub where we went to on Will’s Birthday back in 2015! and we soon found it! I wish I could say our trip was really educational but in reality we spent many hours in the pub before we walked to Las Iguanas for Dinner! We made pub friends with two women which was very amusing and most definitely passed the time!

Screen Shot 2017-02-24 at 22.40.20.png

We recreated the photo we took back in 2015, the only difference being was I had ale and not wine this time! Oh and Will has a different hat and coat and I have a different coat (but that’s not surprising for a Floss!) Like I said we then went to Las Iguanas where we ate all the tapas and drank all the cocktails and we both fell asleep on the train back… clearly we are both getting older and after such a ‘wild’ day we were both dead!

Screen Shot 2017-02-24 at 22.43.19.png

We got back to Sheff and decided to put on the Babadook… let’s just say I didn’t like the thing that was in it and the voice was just a no. We then messed around on Amazon Fire Stick and Will completed the whole red ball game thing in one sitting!

Sunday was fairly lazy, we lazed around and didn’t get dressed till late afternoon, we headed to the pub at around 5, played two games of pool (Will won, no surprise there) and then we did a naughty and went to Mc Donalds for tea! We got back and watched the Exorcist, I have discovered that I only find cheap jump scares Β terrifying and I thought the Exorcist was a walk in the park! I’m an odd one I know!

Monday was a normal day, we both worked and then Will left at around 6 in the evening. I had such a lovely weekend with my bestie and it was good to be reunited ❀

Screen Shot 2017-02-19 at 13.28.30.png

Thank you Will

xxx

