Late night chats! Let’s start adulting…

Helloooooo!

I should probably say good evening! Oh my it’s been a busy old time! If any of you follow me on instagram you would know that I spent Easter in sunny Tenerife and I most definitely had a well of a time! Long gone are the days where I can spend hours writing holiday posts! However that will soon be changing! In fact quite a lot of things are changing in my life. I can’t quite believe that my law degree is basically over. I have one exam on Thursday and then I have a one way ticket to Bristol!

Big heckie.

Looking back at my time spent in Sheffield, I don’t think I’d change any of it! I don’t think I’d even change the cringe worthy/bad bits because, well they were all part of this journey! I have changed unbelievable amounts since first year and it is crazy to think of all the things I did during my student years! First year me had to kiss an awful lot of frogs till I found my match.

kissingfrog

Yeah for some crazy reason I thought dying my hair bleach blond was a fabulous idea and let’s not comment on the proportions of the frog (the frogs I kissed ranged in size…). I also moved into a lot of different properties (some of which were better than others), I’ve lived with people and I’ve lived on my own. I feel like I’ve done it all! At times I’ve felt overwhelmed with the amount of work and felt completely out of my depth but despite this I have done it!!! It is crazy that I’m pretty much no longer a student and that I will not walk through those doors again! I feel like I’ll spend Friday wandering around Sheffield and just remembering all that has happened! Now comes the inevitable question?

What comes next?ย 

Well I’m starting all over again in Bristol, taking a rather big heckie step and moving in with my boy (we didn’t think we’d ever get there). So I guess I need to decide what to do next. I feel currently a tad overwhelmed.

flossielife

 

So erm yeah, this is where we currently are! And I feel like the stick drawing really does resemble how I feel about deciding what I should be doing for the rest of my life. I mean it’s ok to feel overwhelmed so I have been told so let’s roll with it! Who knows what the next chapter of the story will be and what it will contain! Perhaps this will be the beginning of depicting myself through stick drawings! Oh the possibilities are endless. All I know is that I blooming hate covenants and land law and I am very much forward to 4:10 on Thursday when I will officially be as free as a bird and then I need to figure out what this little lady (age 22.5) wants to do for the rest of her life. Not a hard decision to make really!… Will is off to Norway again for work and I need to push forward with this land malarky. I am so looking forward to buying a book and sitting on the train not having to think about anything related to law! I think once I’ve actually sorted myself out and do not feel in a constant state of limbo I’ll feel a lot more prepared to do some serious adulting.

This is it folks. Charzweb is entering a whole new chapter of proper real life adulting. Excitement probably outweighs the nerves (just about)

Let’s start adulting then shall we?!

NGL… I’d rather be eating dessert —->

Leave a Reply

