Hello my loves! It has been a while!

Quite a lot has happened since my last post! I’d like to think this girl has been doing some serious adulting since we last spoke! So let’s try and rewind… last time we spoke properly I had just left the North and was heading to Bristol! The only thing I knew for absolute certain was where I was going to live (obvs with Will). That was it. I had somewhere to live but not a lot else!

I was feeling pretty crappy because I’d hurt my foot (no idea how but it turns out it was quite badly hurt which resulted in a 5hr round trip from the doctors surgery to A&E several weeks later) We popped over to France to see Will’s family last weekend! We managed to nab a sofa which was excellent! Overall it’s been quite hectic. On a plus note I’ve pimped by crutches so to speak…

Screen Shot 2017-06-12 at 15.43.24.png

Oh and I might have failed to mention that I have got a job in central bristol as a legal recruiter and I couldn’t be any happier?

I mean I’ve been one lucky girl because I had been told by Will and my Mum to not be disheartened until I have at least applied for 30+ jobs. You can imagine their faces when I get an interview for the first job I applied for 30 mins after applying, get a call back and secure a job to start in just under a months time!

Yes, I’m blooming proud of myself!

In other news the house is coming together rather nicely! the floor is down, furniture has been bought and the sofa is arriving on Wednesday! It’s looking so much more homely downstairs and soon we will not be confined to spending our time in the bedroom! I’m really looking forward to watching OITNB on that dreamy sofa come Wednesday night!

I also popped back home to Guernsey for a week a little while back! I had an absolutely lovely time and we had the nicest afternoon tea (it was served on a mini picnic bench!!!)

Screen Shot 2017-06-12 at 15.36.53.png

Screen Shot 2017-06-12 at 15.37.59.png

see! wasn’t it adorable! I basically just spent the whole week eating…

On a much sadder note my beloved Fizzy finally went to Kitty-Cat heaven, it was awfully upsetting as she has been a part of my life for over 17 years! Everyone was devastated. In some ways I still cannot quite believe she has gone!

Screen Shot 2017-06-12 at 15.40.30.png

There’s definitely been some ups and well as downs as of late! However it’s on to a new chapter! I just had to include the amazing Banksy EU piece that we saw on our way to France whilst driving through Dover! I have no idea how he get away with that!!!

Screen Shot 2017-06-12 at 15.44.28.png

So yeah that’s a brief update! I’m rather hungry and need to now hobble down the stairs! Until next time ❤

